European Getaway

European Getaway

106 feefo Reviews

  • Andrew P November 2018

    Topdeck is very professional, they make the trip of your lifetime so much easy for you to enjoy.

  • Anonymous November 2018

    Places we saw were amazing. Jam packed days. Not sure why we went to Florence or Orvieto but still very beautiful. Be mindful that there will be some young adults that behave very imatture for their age (I am 19 years old and felt like I was back at high school). But you just have to avoid them and make the most of your trip regardless.

  • Tess M November 2018

    It was fabulous, absolutely incredible! Words can't describe it! I would do it all over again - I am already planning my next trip!

  • Anonymous November 2018

    Such an incredible trip. Amazing trip leader and amazing group

  • Harley B November 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous November 2018

    Great activists
    Great food
    Decent accomodation
    Fantastic leader and driver
    Fun and enjoyable atmosphere

  • Stephanie K November 2018

    A little bit expensive but all worth it!

  • Lionel T November 2018

    Had a great group of people on the trip. The tour gave a great opportunity to visit some of the major cities in Europe.

  • Eddie R November 2018

    Got to see everything and had a decent amount of time in each place

  • Madeline S November 2018

    Amazing trip the tour leader was fantastic and the places the trip went to were really great.
    Met so many amazing people because of this trip including my current boyfriend.

  • Anonymous November 2018

    Excellent

  • Rachael D August 2018

    Well worth it! Do it. You will be hard-pressed to have an experience like this one for the cost. You should probably budget 2-3x the basic expenses for excursions though. It gets expensive- so while your lodging is covered and there are some included meals, you should anticipate spending at least double what you initially intend unless you're frugal.

  • Laurissa B August 2018

    Excellent

  • Brooke W August 2018

    The trip included so many beautiful and interesting places, I would recommend it to others

  • Mecayla August 2018

    This trip was fantastic, there was so much fun and exciting stuff included throughout the entire thing. the trip was made even better thanks to our trip leader Alex and driver Lloyd, they made the trip more exciting and fun. I would 1000% recommend topdeck to anyone thinking of going travelling overseas

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous July 2018

    THE TRIP OF A LIFE TIME!!! This tour was absolutely amazing and allowed me to discover Europe and find the places I really enjoyed

  • Amanda B July 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous July 2018

    The route was well chosen. There was beauty everywhere.

    However, the tour guide was unprofessional in many ways. The accommodations were sufficient, though at two of the bungalow sites, my roommate and I were locked out because the key didn't work.

    There must be a better way than passing a clipboard around to decide who will be rooming together. It created unnecessary drama, such as people walking up and down the bus to speak with other tour-goers, frustration, resentment, etc.

  • Anonymous July 2018

    The trip was great, it was just a bit too fast with us only staying an hour or two in some cities and would have been better to do fewer locations and longer stays. The accommodation with the exception of the camp grounds in Venice were clean and it was very helpful having a restaurants and shops nearby

  • Jung Se July 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Perfect for a snapshot of continental Europe!

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Excellent

  • Briar R July 2018

    Highly recommend the European Getaway! I felt like it was an ideal length - long enough for everyone in the group to get close and enjoy being in each other’s company but not too long that people started bickering/tension developed! The countries we visited were incredible and I loved that it was 2 night in (almost) every country

  • MARIA L July 2018

    Good

  • MARILENE L July 2018

    Must see places in Europe are included in the tour.

  • Lucas H July 2018

    I had an amazing time and met a heap of new friends.
    Would recommend this trip to anyone

  • Rachel M July 2018

    This trip was amazing, Lou and Aurelie were spectacular in every way and made travelling in new places so easy! They were both so informative, friendly, and fun! Can’t praise them high enough, they are the best!!
    The accomodations were great and I was well catered for as a vegetarian and someone with an allergy

  • Melissa B July 2018

    Excellent

  • Elizabeth S July 2018

    It was a good price for everything that was included

  • Monique O July 2018

    TRIP OF AN ABSOLUTE LIFE TIME

  • MADELEINE M July 2018

    Great trip! Would’ve been better if we stayed closer to some of the major cities rather than having to travel up to an hour.

  • Jillaine K July 2018

    Great value for money, awesome experience

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Excellent

  • Helena T February 2018

    European Getaway provided by Topdeck travel is an awesome way to see Europe – without the stress! It removed the pressure of needing to plan transport, meals and entry into many sights. It ended up being a combination of the most relaxing and social holiday. During our 20 days we packed a lot in, but spent enough time in each place (approximately 2 days per city) to be able to explore, learn, and really experience the sights and culture. It’s not just great for the Europe first timers, but perfect for anyone who wants to have an awesome holiday in the small amount of annual leave they have to use!!

  • Jennifer R February 2018

    i think that maybe we have to add to know, Bruges, Belgium.

  • Tayler P January 2018

    Had the most amazing time. So much fun. Met some lifetime friends! The group felt like a family.
    Had some incredible and unforgettable experiences! The places we visited were all beautiful!

  • Sarah Ja January 2018

    Good

  • Mervin T January 2018

    Wonderful travel, the trip really highlights most of Europe's best cities.
    The travel was an eye-opener and an unforgettable experience.
    Would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Samuel C January 2018

    It was my first trip to Europe and what a way to experience it!!! Met some great people, experienced so much, enjoyed every moment, The trip of a lifetime!

  • Rachel V January 2018

    Awzome trip enjoyed Austria

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Average

  • Anonymous January 2018

    This trip will surely give you a taste of each city.

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Loved it, seen so many places

  • Anonymous January 2018

    A little too fast paced maybe - didn't get to see a lot in each place.

  • Larissa R January 2018

    Average

  • Kristy B January 2018

    This was a great trip to get a feel of Europe and the amazing places on offer!

  • Aaron M January 2018

    The trip was always organized, coach driver and tour guide were awesome. Had a wicked time

  • Deral N January 2018

    Excellent

  • Tamara P January 2018

    Excellent

  • Adam D November 2017

    Was the best trip had an awesome group and the best trip leader who was always helpful no matter what time

  • Jarred A November 2017

    Excellent

  • Rose T November 2017

    The best trip leader and the best bus driver. Always willing to help, always making our trip better.

  • Sarah H November 2017

    10/10 Perfect! Would recommend ?

  • Rebecca M November 2017

    Feel like some things would have been cheaper to do if not on the trip

  • Tom S November 2017

    Everything from the places we visited, the people I met, the experiences and all other things that happened on the tour; I will surely never forget. Millie's passion and devotion to making sure our group had the best time really shows the level of commitment TopDeck staff have towards making people such as myself have the best 4 weeks of travelling around Europe.

  • Brett W November 2017

    I loved all of the locations we went to on this trip. The location I enjoyed the least would be Nice, which was beautiful but had a very seedy vibe.

    Standard of accommodation, especially for a hostel tour, was excellent. Personalities in the group were excellent, and Nathan and Marcin were excellent tour leaders and driver!

  • Nathan L November 2017

    Average

  • Simon M October 2017

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2017

    A good price for what I received, I cannot compare how cheap or competitive the prices were as this was my first trip. We had some inclusions, and some things seemed a bit pricey, but otherwise no issues.

  • Elizabeth M October 2017

    All and all the experience was amazing but honestly I had a lot of friends having done contiki and it sounds amazing through them

  • Daniela K October 2017

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Amazing countries and cities visited. Perfect amount of time spent on each place

  • Kate P October 2017

    Good

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Incorrect sizing and quality of print was not the best

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Good value for money in terms of countries you cover, meals and activities

  • Dana D October 2017

    The price was reaaonable considering the length of tour, locations and provided amentities.

  • Anonymous April 2017

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Steven P April 2017

    Am I rating the staff? Or the tour itself?

    Either way, both were amazing!

    The crew on my trip were hilarious, and awesome fun to be around!

    The trip itself is a winner for anyone who hasn't been to Europe, and wants brief glimpse at everything!

  • Anonymous April 2017

    It was good value for money. We got to experience a lot in for what we paid

  • Matthew B April 2017

    Great value for money such a easy way to see many places

  • Matthew Dunn October 2016

    Really good length of trip. Plenty of countries are able to be visited but still enough time to do plenty of things while you were in each one. Would recommend this particular topdeck trip for everyone!

  • Jessica Bennett October 2016

    Excellent

  • Kendall Swanson October 2016

    Excellent

  • Madison Cox October 2016

    Best all round trip. Just the right length, covered a wide range of cities, excellent activities

  • Simon White October 2016

    I thoug for what we got and for what we paid for it was all good.

  • Claire Hocking October 2016

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Excellent

  • Laura Ramirez Pena October 2016

    So quick, very clear and very smoothly

  • Miae Ryn October 2016

    It was fantastic i wanna join again

  • Teneal Armstrong October 2016

    As above - the bus was old & rundown & stayed in an unsafe hotel in Paris

  • Rhys Smith October 2016

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Tim Kelly was amazing and told us everything we needed to know about every place we went to. Showed us all the cool little bars and got merry with all of us.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Good

  • Shane Docking October 2016

    Loved it! Well worth every penny!

  • Thomas Hartley October 2016

    Good value for the food and experiences included as opposed to other providers... got to see more countries in the same amount of time for less money... Win Win ?

  • Rebecca Joy October 2016

    The tour hit all of the highlights and went for a good amount of time. I was happy with the sights we saw & the accomodation we stayed in. The meals provided were great!

  • Richard Q December 2019

    Really words can't describe what my trip was like as every town left me pretty much in awe as seeing, drinking, eating and experiencing new things in each town was amazing and left me wanting more

  • DUANE H December 2019

    Good trip.. covered a lot of countries and got to see a lot of Europe in a relatively short amount of time..

  • Anonymous August 2019

    It had every experience I wanted for my first time in Europe.

  • Amelia W August 2019

    It was a great trip with plenty to see and do. It was the perfect trip for me as we got 2 days nearly everywhere which was idea for wondering ect..
    Would do it all over again.

  • Anonymous August 2019

    Excellent

  • Anonymous July 2019

    The amount of time in each place was just right to experience the main attractions and the optionals were incredible

  • Anonymous July 2019

    Excellent

  • Charlie B July 2019

    Good

  • JAMIE W July 2019

    Excellent

  • Anonymous July 2019

    Average

  • Anonymous June 2019

    Excellent

  • Anonymous June 2019

    loved every moment of it!

  • Anonymous June 2019

    BEST TOUR EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Anonymous June 2019

    No organisation, worst trip ever

  • Anonymous June 2019

    It was good. About what I expected. The generator in london though is pretty sketchy. I'd recommend looking at somewhere different. The other generator hostels throughout Europe were fine though.

  • Anonymous June 2019

    Excellent

  • MATTHEW S June 2019

    Good

  • Read all reviews via Feefo