Red Star Special

Red Star Special

21 feefo Reviews

  • Kate F November 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous November 2018

    Had so much fun on this tour and saw so many amazing places.

  • Adam M November 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous November 2017

    Good

  • John S November 2017

    I was extremely happy with the price of the Red Star Special. For what was included; the sites, the food, the staff, the transport and accommodations were well worth it. Even some of the interesting hostels/camp sites added to the overall experience.

  • Nicola S November 2017

    Had an absolutely amazing time on the Red Star Special! Absolutely fantastic trip and such an affordable way to see Scandanavia. We had a chef for the first part of the trip who cooked the most delicious meals and excellent for keeping costs down.

    Applying for the Russian visa was a little confusing (especially as Topdeck didn't want to answer my question specifically). I've done a lot of tours with Topdeck and it is a great travel company. The overall quality of food, accommodation, TD crew and itinerary was outstanding!

  • Claire H November 2017

    All the optional extras were totally worth the money - especially nordkapp and the bobsled in Lillehammer as well

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Amazing guide, amazing driver and chef, amazing group - couldn’t ask for anything else :)

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Quite expensive, it was originally about $7.5k for the trip but then the price dropped to $4.9k but I had already purchased this tour so ended up spending an extra $2.5k then others.... this was really annoying

  • Nikita T October 2017

    Excellent

  • Chad L October 2017

    A great trip with a good mix of natural beauty and cities full of culture.

  • Larissa M October 2017

    Excellent

  • Anonymous April 2017

    They needed better staff and food, it definitely was the worst Topdeck trip I've been on to date.

  • Anonymous April 2017

    Big money for lots of days on the bus and campin way out of the city. Would have preferred to pay extra for a hostel rather than cabins

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Excellent trip! Great places and awesome crew!

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Worth every penny great trip

  • Anonymous September 2019

    This trip is the full of bucket list items and it is worth doing the full 37-days. I would do this trip again tomorrow given the opportunity.

  • Max August 2019

    As a usual single/couple traveller, the trip seemed a bit expensive, however I feel the Norway portion of the trip could have added significantly to the cost, as well as obligations with where to stay as a tour provider in Russia etc, so it may have been good value for money. I'm happy with almost all of the places we stayed, which I reviewed through the app, and understand there are costs involved in transportation also.

  • Eric P July 2019

    This trip offers a good mix of culture from big European cities to nature and outdoor experiences. Covering ten countries over 37 days - there was a significant area covered; however time just flew as each day brought new and interesting sights. I thought the trip was an appropriate duration, with a great mix of accommodation and amazing food provided by Topdeck. For me, there isn't anything I would change about this tour.

  • Anonymous July 2019

    Excellent

  • Read all reviews via Feefo