Summer Fun & Sailing

Summer Fun & Sailing

81 feefo Reviews

  • Rishi M January 2019

    Excellent

  • Anonymous November 2018

    Such a fun and full on trip!

  • Brendan S November 2018

    Awesome tour. Great trip.

  • Elizabeth H November 2018

    Excellent

  • Jasmine L November 2018

    Was not warn on how much travelling/ bus time there would be

  • Anonymous August 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous August 2018

    Excellent

  • Matthew T August 2018

    This trip itself was amazing I thought the length of the full thing was perfect and where we went and what we saw and the information included was spot on to what I would’ve hoped for!

  • Karlie C August 2018

    Was worth it in every way

  • Anonymous August 2018

    A little expensive if you buy it full price in the peak of the season, recommend choosing the trip in a sale or through a travel expo, well worth the money in the end.

  • Laura B July 2018

    For what we paid for i would have though the accommodation at some places could have been better for instance the hostel we stayed at in Zadar Croatia had picked up floor boards and the bed sheets were dirty and felt so uncomfortable to sleep also in both that hostel and the hostel in Dubrovnik Croatia the doors didn't lock properly and reception at the places weren't helpful at all. also when we went to our hostel in Belgium there was someones stuff all in our room which we then sorted out with reception and they just said we will have to wait until the person comes back and collects their stuff.
    Also the supplied lunches and dinners we had were very bad myself a Coeliac and my sister is a vegetarian and the dinner and lunches we received were so poor and the meals should definitely be looked at the only ones that were decent was when they were actually cooked by Topdeck people.
    But for the places we saw and the bus drivers George and Dario were very nice and always friendly. would also like to make a suggestion when you tell the tour guides that they are to give breaks in between places they should know how many toilets and if there is actual places for lunch along the bus trips, when on a bus for 8 hours with only 1 break at a service station with only two woman's toilets and no proper meals and everyone is hungry and i asked the tour guide what we should do and all i get is a rude answer of "you'll just have to make do" and walks off it makes you feel like he really didn't care at all
    i would find it very appreciative also if you could send a break down of where all the money went in this trip and what it was used for just because i really do not understand especially with some of the places we were staying only receiving a thin sheet to sleep on definitely wasn't comfortable at all

  • Morgan July 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous July 2018

    The sailing part really makes the difference

  • Hayley S July 2018

    Excellent

  • Eliana A July 2018

    Excellent

  • Olivia J July 2018

    all the places we went were amazing and our tour guide Bianca was absolutely full of information! I rated 4 stars only because i would have liked more varied optional activities... all the included activities seemed to be selling a product and less about our enjoyment.

  • Caitlin G July 2018

    Travelled everywhere I wanted to go!

  • Helen P July 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Excellent

  • Rhys B July 2018

    amazing all round trip could have asked for more

  • ANGELA F July 2018

    Tour guide was fantastic knew a lot and was great with our group

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Got to have a taste of major cities and meet to most wonderful people

  • Brooke S July 2018

    Excellent

  • Blake F July 2018

    Excellent

  • Steven K February 2018

    Great trip with a good break from the bus at tue half way point in greese.

  • Anonymous February 2018

    Had so much fun on my Summer Fun and Sailing trip! Saw an awesome range of cities, and even now, months later I can’t pick a favourite! I think the three days of sailing round the Greek islands fell exactly in the right place, a chance for everyone, including our crew, to chill out and unwind in the sunshine after an intense week and a half of sight seeing interspersed with coach journeys before another couple of weeks of the same!

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Delayed ferry to Greece resulted in a loss of one sailing day, Albania was basically a waste of a destination, not long enough in the places with so much history, this trip would be far better if there were some flight inclusions so there wasn't so much time in transit, which did result in loss of time in those high value destinations.

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Amount and variety of countries was brilliant, would have loved an extra day in some places but length of the trip is good as is.

  • Anonymous January 2018

    The trip overall was really good. At times it felt a little rushed but I was fine with it.

  • Carli M January 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Excellent

  • Sara B January 2018

    An amazing taster of some beautiful places in europe! We got to experience it all!

  • Steven H December 2017

    As per my review on the experience. The whole trip was 10 out of 10. The service from Top Deck was exceptional throughout the purchasing process.

  • Naomi F November 2017

    Although this trip was 27 days it went very slow yet also very quick but it was the best decision I ever made to come on this trip! Saw iconic beautiful places with an incredible bunch of people!

  • Anonymous November 2017

    Best way to spend a summer holiday.

  • Anonymous November 2017

    Had the best month of my life!! Big shoutout to James and Brendan, best tour leader and bus drivers ever! Was very fortunate to have an awesome tour group to explore Europe with as i went solo.

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Good

  • Shannon M October 2017

    Poor

  • Eden C October 2017

    It was great! Same as above

  • Lisa E October 2017

    The itinerary for this tour was off the charts! I love how we get to do things as a group but you also give us a full day to explore and do things on our own. 5 star trip AMAZING!

  • Aleysha N October 2017

    A fabulous Tour, with amazing cities to visit

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Amazing tour! Sailing in Greece was such an incredible experience.

  • Kira W October 2017

    Good value for money considering how many places we went to. Easy to pay off as you pay what you can whenever you can.

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Excellent

  • Alyce T October 2017

    Excellent

  • Facundo Mi October 2017

    Good

  • Clara Al October 2017

    Grecia fue increíble, Croacia, Montenegro, definitivamente recomiendo este tour

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Good value for money, some of the optional extras were a little pricey but considering the standard of accommodation and amount of quality food we got, overall cost was worth it

  • Matthew F October 2017

    Awesome trip, with an awesome bunch of people and an awesome trip leader (Drew) and awesome driver (Florian aka Florider). Would definitely redo this trip over and over!! A+++

  • Sean H October 2017

    One of the great trips on offer! Can do everything in under a month

  • Ashleigh April 2017

    (note - this is an awful question. Please make it clearer what you're referring to)

    I wanted a trip that gave me a taste of places all over Europe. Summer Fun & Sailing was it.

  • Casey H April 2017

    Good quality food and accommodation.

  • Gregor M April 2017

    Was very much Summer Fun and Sailing, that's for sure!!

  • Anonymous April 2017

    Great trip! Best driver and TL and enjoyed 99% of the experience!

  • Anonymous April 2017

    Good fun, little bit rushed sometimes

  • Amie C April 2017

    Locations were not as interesting as thought.

  • Jessica F April 2017

    It was great not to worry about accommodation food transport

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Excellent

  • Simon Stuart October 2016

    Fun and sailing. We had a lot of fun, not much sailing to be honest. But we were on a sailing boat and had heaps of fun.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    The tour was brilliant, especially the Greek islands sailing part! I didn't quite understand just how much time would be spent on the bus though and think this should be made clearer. Where I thought I would be getting a day and a half in a place it was actually just one very busy day.

  • Traci Cox October 2016

    Same as my reasons above. Well educated tour guide, wonderful countries and cities. Trip of a Lifetime.

  • Lachlan Mcinnes October 2016

    The sky diving, the shows and the bike tours were all fantastic!

  • Sarah October 2016

    I would do another tour with topdeck but people need to keep in mine with the sailing you on see small fishing port not much of greece it self and you sail and sleep on the boat with 6 other people on tour.

  • Kato Nganeko October 2016

    1 of the many Highlights of the trip. Best experience . Definitely recommend it to anyone

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Good

  • Laura Serrano October 2016

    La experincia general es muy agradable. Lo único es que las camas del yate son muy pequeñas

  • Piper Gibbons October 2016

    Value for money and the entire tour exceeded my expectations, Iv done contiki before but Iv raved about Topdeck because in my eyes it's much better

  • Anonymous October 2016

    It was a good tour, shame we didn't have better weather though. Our boat skipper was great but the mix of boys and girls needs to be controlled. It's not that fun when you've got 42 people on a bus and 40 odd of them being female.

  • Ursula Jallow October 2016

    Well organised and incredibly fun!

  • Kalyn Cherney October 2016

    Excellent

  • Rebecca Lloyd October 2016

    Summer Fun and Sailing was really just that - summer fun and sailing!!
    A great experience i couldn't recommend enough to others!

  • Sassie Raw October 2016

    Worth every penny! Don't even think about it, just do it!

  • Anonymous October 2016

    People were able to help me out and would email me back when i had questions before i went.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Good

  • Anonymous October 2016

    it was amazing that we went Greek Sailing, Oktoberfest, plus all these other crazy places, all in such a short time. The whole trip was just well thought out & very accommodating to everyone's needs.

  • Montana October 2016

    Excellent

  • Tim Banks October 2016

    Greece was amazing! Croatia = beautiful

  • Tracy October 2016

    Excellent

  • Rhys Joiner October 2016

    Easily the best trip I've done. Met amazing and likeminded people

  • Vanessa Georgens October 2016

    The tour was organised to show us a variety of cultures in a short amount of time. It was an amazing experience and was surprised in a number of occasions by the great food and occasions or extras that were included or organised

  • Kate Neilsen October 2016

    Fair price for the value, accomodation was nice and clean. The bus was modern and comfortable.

  • Read all reviews via Feefo