European Odyssey

European Odyssey

56 feefo Reviews

  • Anonymous November 2018

    some of the hotels were not good value

  • Anonymous November 2018

    The sites Europe has to offer were amazing. Being able to see everything and not having to organise it myself was amazing. and the hotels were pretty good too. I highly recommend Topdeck tours!!!!!!

  • Anonymous November 2018

    It was really good, very on the go. Some hotels could be better.

  • Anonymous November 2018

    Got to see a lot of Europe’s famous landmarks and beautiful ones too in a short amount of time. Bit like a taste tester.

  • Erin B November 2018

    Excellent

  • Christopher B November 2018

    Best trip ever! Best group! Best tour guide! Best bus driver! Cant beat thatu!

  • Anonymous August 2018

    Great tour to see the main sights throughout Europe. Gives you the opportunity to spend at one full day in almost every location, and was especially suitable for me as it managed to squeeze eight countries into the small amount of holiday time I had. Will definitely be returning to visit my favorite places in the future.

  • Khloe W August 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous August 2018

    Everything you want to see you get an excellent taste of each place in Europe that you have been dying to visit. The time you spend in each place encourages you to do anything and everything in the time you have really appreciating your days.

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Great stops in each country

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Awesome places. Good timing and activity options.

  • Laura G July 2018

    I feel as though we could have spent a bit more time in some cities so it was a little rushed and very on the go but I guess that's what the sacrifice is for having so many countries in 18 days

  • Anonymous July 2018

    We had a fantastic driver!!!

    Tour guide seemed to have a crush on one of the guys so always was distracted in group activities.

  • Anonymous February 2018

    This route gives you a taste of many of the major destinations in Europe (London isn't included in terms of the tour - it begins in London).

    I joined the tour in Paris (having already spent a few days there prior). You really hit the ground running - trying to befriend 40 odd people and explore Paris simultaneously really set the tone for the coming weeks for me. In each city, you're introduced via a walking tour (or driving tour) and then you're allowed to do as you please until you need to be back on the bus en route to the next destination.

    Take advantage of the optional activities on this Tour - they really enhance your experience in certain destinations. The Vatican Tour is worth it, for example. The Adventure Optionals (e.g. Paragliding etc.) in Austria are totally worth it.

    The accommodation was fairly decent - I recall the hotels in Florence and Amsterdam to be a little underwhelming however all have Wifi, private bathrooms and clean bedding.

    The cities you visit are so diverse - it's impossible to choose highlights. Switzerland was amazing; the town the tour visits is so picturesque and unique - the views were incredible. Venice & Amsterdam are absolute gems as well.

    It's a really satisfying route - it was very fulfilling to do!

  • Atiqah A February 2018

    Would have loved if the trip included Munich as well, didn't feel like I got the complete German experience

  • Anonymous February 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous January 2018

    The trip was great and they did a good job to help you experience the places like taking you to restaurants with local cuisine, but still giving you time to explore on your own. I wish the hotels might have been 1 or 2 stars nicer however. I was exhausted at the end of the day but found the beds uncomfortable in most the hotels so struggled to sleep. Others slept on the bus to make up for it but I couldn’t do that either.

  • Amelia G January 2018

    The trip fitted its purpose - it was a taste of a range of different cultures and countries. It was incredible how much we could experience in such a short period of time

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Average

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Loved pretty much every where we went. although time was short but then again it was only a taster of Europe will definitely be coming for more.

  • Jessica P January 2018

    Great way to see alot on a time constraint.

  • Anonymous November 2017

    Everything was organised so well and I had the trip of a lifetime - thank you!

  • Kimberley D November 2017

    Great range of activities in each country. Stayed just enough time in each place. Some places I did want to stay longer but it made me realise what places I would like to come back to and what places I think I've seen enough of.

  • Rommel I November 2017

    Excellent

  • Harry November 2017

    Amazing. It goes through some incredible parts of Europe - it's a great introduction to Europe, and covers a lot of ground quickly.

  • Anonymous November 2017

    Europe was exciting when it came to shopping.

  • Delia C November 2017

    Excellent

  • Joshua P November 2017

    Excellent

  • Anonymous November 2017

    Good

  • Casey D November 2017

    The tour was good value, inclusions were great and the places we stopped at were amazing.

  • Susan T November 2017

    I thought the tour was a great insight into our bucket list in Europe. It went to all the main places and even the off the beaten track local places which were sometimes better than the big cities

  • Rachel S November 2017

    I only did the Vatican tour, I would have liked the guide to include the church as well.

  • Steven D October 2017

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Saw some great countries on this trip & made some good friends.
    Veronica was very helpful & informed

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Having the option to participate in life changing activities was affordable, convenient and accessible.

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Absolutely loved my time away!

  • Jack A October 2017

    Excellent

  • Lily C October 2017

    Excellent

  • Sarah M May 2017

    A great taster trip to see the best bits of a few places - definitely gave me a good idea of where to go back to next time! ?

  • Teghan K April 2017

    Great Scenery and Stops. Bus trips felt a bit long in some places. Overall worth it for getting to see multiple countries without the hassle of organizing everything yourself. Though at times feeling a bit rushed through places so missing out on somethings. But again worth it for your first time in Europe for a taste of how it all works without the added stress. Would recommend for first time European travelers.

  • Sabreen Z April 2017

    Too much time on the coach. The included Meals by top deck were always at the cheapest places, one of the meals I had was plain pasta without meat or vegetables!!. Me and my partner had to eat out mostly! One of the hotels room me and my partner had to sleep separately because there was single beds.
    Other hotels were so tight and ugly showers.
    Time we spent in Paris was the least, for such a beautiful city we expected to be there for a little longer! :((

    The tour costed us double what it supposed to be :(((.

  • Dane W April 2017

    Great guide and trip, very well organised

  • Lisa Goff October 2016

    This tour is the perfect length. We had just enough time in each place without missing out on any important areas. Great inclusions along the way with meals and almost all of the hotels were above our expectation.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Too expensive. Could have easily done something similar for cheaper price

  • Roni Taylor October 2016

    Ticked so many things off my bucket it. It was just the right length and we went to some amazibg places!

  • Anonymous October 2016

    A good mix of countries on one trip without feeling rushed.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Needed better infection control. Everyone got sick on the tour bus. Needed cleaning and hand sanitiser

  • Kayla Davison October 2016

    For the amount of places we visited it was a decent price. Although there were some hotels that were not very nice and I wish we could have stayed somewhere else.

  • Roxanna Quinn October 2016

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2016

    The guide, the driver - the entire process was just spectacular. As a first time traveler, I never had worry about a thing. I'll attempt to do as many of your trips as possible before I turn 40!

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Good

  • SARAH G August 2019

    Loved 2 night stays & the places we went!

  • Anonymous August 2019

    Loved each place we visited, the only thing that could do with improving is a few hotels which I considered to be less than 3 stars. Breakfast in some of the hotels were also poor. Apart from that our tour leader was fun, caring and taught us a lot about each place we visited.

  • Amy C July 2019

    Great trip and hotels/food inclusions

  • Anonymous June 2019

    Awesome trip - well worth it

  • Read all reviews via Feefo