Winter Wonder

Winter Wonder

52 feefo Reviews

  • Mary P March 2019

    great,smooth and so easy. great place. tour guide is so helpfull and lovely (ruth) and the driver is so nice as well (stefan).had an amazing experience.will do topdeck again and again and again!. so satisfied!!!

  • Anonymous February 2019

    Excellent

  • Anonymous February 2019

    It was an easy way of travelling but we always traveled during the day and seeing as it got dark so early, some of our stops we only saw in the dark and then left first thing the next morning. My tour was also mainly all couples which I wasn't expecting as a solo traveler. It would be good if the hotel tours were labelled "perfect for couples" or something similar because I would have chosen a different tour if I had known.

  • Jan F February 2019

    The tour was overall very well organised, with our tour guide, Rhiannon, being very engaging in all of our activities. We've been to most highlights in every city we visited. Our tour guide has dealt everything professionally and in a very casual manner, which is a positive thing for us. We felt the tour was rushed but then again we won't be able to see as much if the tour did not go at a rapid pace. Would definitely recommend to someone who's never been to Europe before. It's a good starter.

  • Jessica C March 2018

    it was Amazing I just wish we had more time in some of the shorter destinations.

  • Kayla B March 2018

    Couldn’t not fault it!!!!!

  • Anonymous March 2018

    The perfect amount of time around the seven countries! It does get very busy but you also get to see and learn so much along the way.

  • Jeff March 2018

    Trip was great as a taster of Europe. It has let me see areas that I want to go back to. Although time is limited, Topdeck does a great job in maximizing the time in each location.
    We had bad luck with weather on this trip as it was mostly cold an miserable at every stop. But I’m Canadian so it was still better than home in February.

  • Cameron H March 2018

    The trip was wonderful but I think some of the hotels should be reviewed as some weren’t very nice.

  • Nikayla C March 2018

    It was absolutely incredible! The whole trip was just amazing! The trip leader and bus driver was amazing as well.

  • Kelsee L March 2018

    Excellent

  • Sonali D March 2018

    More people need to visit Europe in the winter!! I would go as far as saying you have not experienced Europe until you have seen it snow in Verona or had Gelato in freezing temperatures in Rome. Winter wonder was beautiful.

  • Anonymous February 2018

    Although stops were quick in most locations, it was advertised this way and we had enough time if we crammed :) the walking tours the tour leader provided were a high light due to his knowledge and interesting stories.

  • Melissa C February 2018

    Great selection of destinations, accomodation, activities and meal plans.

  • Anonymous January 2018

    We got to experience so much for such an afoordable price, the holiday couldn’t have been anymore perfect

  • Anonymous January 2018

    As stated before, great staff, the tour was quite rushed.

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Overcharged for hotels and excursions

  • Demae M January 2018

    Good

  • Tiernan B January 2018

    Living in Australia we don’t get to see cities and countries preparing for a cold winter/Christmas so I thought it was excellent

  • Mario Au January 2018

    Por el buen precio a cambio de todo lo que pude conocer y la gente con la que pude compartir.

  • Emma T January 2018

    Great way to see a lot of places in a short amount of time

  • Jasmine D January 2018

    Loved it! Great experience with great people.

  • Natasha C January 2018

    Excellent

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Had an excellent time, all the hotels were great and food was great

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Loved the places. Disappointing accomodation.

  • Kate G January 2018

    Loved my group, the tour guide and driver (Diarmaid and George) were absolutely fantastic! Generally the locations and accommodations and activities were good, Diarmaid did a great job with his historical intros to each place!

  • Heloiza M June 2017

    Excellent

  • Shelby L April 2017

    See previous comment .....

  • Anonymous April 2017

    Everything was incredible! A few hotels were very very small to share a room

  • Anonymous April 2017

    Places were great and trip leader was good, but the driver made it so unpleasant it was impossible to have a good time.

  • Anonymous April 2017

    I personally feel the trip was overpriced.

  • Benjamin G April 2017

    Great trip, plenty of time in all the locations. Good accomodation. Lots of great things to do at a reasonable price.

  • Jessica H April 2017

    This was our first trip of hopefully many with Topdeck.
    Our trip leader Aisling, was out if this world. She made our trip more amazing than I could have ever imagined! Without her, our trip would not have been the same.
    The only down side to the trip was the 1 night stop in Salzburg and Hidelberg.
    I would suggest, ditching these, and opting for a 2 night stop, maybe in Munich. These stops didn't give much time in the city and was mostly driving days.
    Our bus driver was amazing as well, Ross was just as amazing and informative as Aisling.

  • Tanika Grant October 2016

    It was great, everything about the tour was awesome, the only part I would criticise is the limit on lactose free meals.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    We had a great experience and it was amazing to see so many places in short amount of time, with everything organised for us! It didn't feel like we missed on much in each city, and was perfect for our first taste of Europe!! We met some amazing people on the trip and we are looking forward to meeting up with them again in future!

  • Megan Cook October 2016

    I loved all of the stops on this tour. It was perfect for a first timer in Europe.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    You will definitely regret buying a topdeck tour. This is a waste of money. You can get a better experience else where. The only reason I booked topdeck was to have a tour guide with and not have to worry about my trip so much as there is someone there as well as making new friends however, just be warned, the tour guides on top deck are just taking the **** and aren't actually there to work or help you. They're just there for a free holiday and to bum around and avoid anything that might inconvenience them. If I were you I would just book it all on my own and you will be sure to have a better time and meet great people regardless. Don't book topdeck

  • Anonymous October 2016

    I thought the trip was a great price for all of the activities we completed and the places we saw! Great value

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Good value holiday. Brilliant Accommodation.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Great selection of places and loads of things to do

  • Thomas Thorndyke October 2016

    Great value for money, seen so much in such little time! All he hotels were awesome!

  • Vanessa Turbitt October 2016

    Excellent

  • Mitchell Wakeford October 2016

    Travelling during winter months made for a unique and great experience. Our tour was a great way of seeing as much of Europe as possible in a limited time.

    Great tour to get a taste of European culture

  • Rebecca Thompson October 2016

    Excellent

  • Linda B October 2016

    Good

  • Ntombifuthi Dali October 2016

    Excellent

  • Anonymous October 2016

    Excellent

  • Samantha C February 2020

    Being the first time travelling alone and being over in Europe it was the perfect way to introduce myself to the continent. It was a nice mix of bigger and smaller cities/towns so it has diversity and gave a good idea of where I would want to back to when I travel to Europe again.

  • EMILY Z February 2020

    Had a great time, more driving than I expected... but cannot complain about that.

  • Anonymous December 2019

    Excellent

  • Anonymous December 2019

    Winter trip is beautiful specially Switzerland, Austria . Really enjoyed it .

  • Rachael June 2019

    Our tour guide and driver were incredible, as were the destinations on the tour. Definitely a wonderful introduction to Europe and to these countries.

    Unfortunately the bride was under construction, so we weren't able to see Pisa.

    Top Deck should notify in advance the extent of the driving time. Some days you are spending 10 hours driving, and that would be nice to know in advance of the trip.

    Further, our hotel in Venice is not in Venice. This is a common theme across tour companies, but disappointing as it is not disclosed in advance.

    Included dinners are incredibly average.

    Vatican city is also not included in the tour, it is an additional cost (which should be more clearly noted and not included in the 'included countries'). The Vatican tour guide was drunk and as a consequence incredibly odd.

    I would have given this tour a 4 star, if not for the hotel outside of Venice. We were advised in advance that this hotel was notorious for having items and money stolen from rooms, and to ensure all our belongings were locked. This meant every time we left the room we had to ensure our suitcases were packed and locked. Very frustrating. Top Deck is well aware of the issue, so it is frustrating that they continue to use this hotel.

  • Read all reviews via Feefo