Get Social: Mega European

Get Social: Mega European

77 feefo Reviews

  • Erin October 2023

    This was the most amazing trip, the pairing of Adam and Ellie together allowed this trip to run smoothly even when things weren't quite going right we knew that things would be sorted.

  • Alina Ro October 2023
  • Georgia Ro September 2023

    Loved every place we went, it would have been nice to stay at a few places for longer (but I guess no time in Europe is ever enough)!

  • Adrienne September 2023

    While 7 weeks is a long time to be constantly on the go I could not have been any happier with the group, trip leader and driver that I had on my group. Both Renee and Fawsi went above and beyond on every stop in every city and town to make sure that we would have the best time possible. If there are ever paired in doing another trip I would book it with no hesitation ❤️

  • Keely August 2023
  • Tayne Ar August 2023

    It was wicked to go away with random people and be really close by the end of the trip.

  • Anonymous August 2023
  • Anonymous August 2023

    Loved all the activates and adventures on the trip worth my money

  • Anonymous July 2023

    The best trip ever! Everything was organised very well and we had the time of our lives! Went to so many amazing countries and cities - definitely a trip of a lifetime that I would very highly recommend to anyone! Only thing was that I wish we had more time in Venice as we had 3 days in both Croatia and Mykonos.

  • Anonymous June 2023
  • Brody M November 2018
  • Anonymous November 2018

    not worth the money, was very stressed on the trip and trip leader was a joke

  • Courtney M November 2018

    The trip was perfect insight into each an every aspect of Europe. I was coming on this trip to get a taste for which areas I would love to visit again and it certainly provided, by spending only one to two days in each location was the perfect amount of time to get a feel for each location and to know which areas to start planning my next trip to.

  • Anonymous November 2018
  • Tamara W November 2018

    Amazing so many places, amazing views, great food

  • Anonymous August 2018

    It was extremely hard to hang out and connect with a group who rejected my attempts of friendliness. I find quite a few of my tour mates relatively close-minded.

  • Anonymous July 2018

    I felt we needed more time in Florence and other places that we were only there for a night. Less time in Mykonos and Santorini . I didn’t like the sailing most of it we were tied to port I thought we would travel to several different island get off explore get back on. Only got to swim once. Waste of time. The rest of the itinerary was fine. I also felt we needed to be looked after more.

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Good purchase. A bit expensive but in general, good value

  • Ainsley G July 2018

    The only way this tour could have been better - is if it was longer, and we spent more then 2 nights at all destinations!

  • Katrina C July 2018

    Best tour guide ever! Melisa Harvey was amazing! Couldn’t have gotten someone better! Her knowledge and passion for the history of our destinations was what really made it for me! Also great overall taste tester for so many countries in Europe!

  • Anonymous December 2017

    The Mega European tour was extraordinary! We would of never been able to travel that many countries on our own. This tour includes wonderful cities with fascinating views and experiences that we wouldn't been able to find anywhere else.

  • Anonymous November 2017
  • Anonymous November 2017

    It was the trip of a lifetime. A very knowledgeable tour guide and the bus driver was great, always felt safe.

  • Nataya R November 2017

    Got to see sooo much and tick of a heap of bucket list items and more! Wanted to fit as much as I could into my two months overseas and this tour was amazing! One more day in each place would have been perfect 👌🏻

  • Matthew B November 2017

    It was excellent value for money for the service provided. The information recieved was a good standard and I always knew what i was doing next.

  • Anonymous November 2017

    I paid 8k for a 2 month tour. Breakfast is included, by breakfast i mean pastry, only. Throughout the week, we would have 2 or so dinners included, no lunch. On travel days we had service station food as our only option. As someone with food allergies, it was really hard to find food. Accommodation would usually be 2/5 stars. not great but has everything you need. Location is usually really bad and takes on average 30 minutes to get anywhere... equivalent to staying in Parramatta when you're in Sydney. You see the outskirts of the city, which can be very eye opening and insightful.

    Small tours options would be better. After 2-3 weeks you get the idea of how to get around and have much more confidence to travel solo.

  • Alexandra November 2017
  • Kalarni F October 2017

    Loads of different things to experience in every country we visited

  • Angel Ma October 2016

    Muy completo, visitamos muchos lugares que jamás pensé visitar. Parece muy largo pero los días se pasan rápido cuando se disfrutan. Lo recomiendo bastante!

  • Simon Ga October 2016
  • Nikkita Si October 2016

    I was on the Classic European which is 15 days and takes you to the obvious classics of Europe. All the big sites everyone knows about. Awesome for my first time to Europe.

  • Rebecca Ri October 2016
  • Anonymous October 2016
  • Simone Wa October 2016

    Really gives you a sneak peak of Europe

  • Lauren An October 2016

    Was quiet a bit expensive and the breakfast meals could be improved by a lot by how much we pay...

  • Anonymous October 2016

    A bit more info on the ability to come in and out of the different tours at different stages would have been great, definitely would have stayed on a bit longer and seen some things of interest.
    Great tour to go on, get ready for early starts!

  • Anonymous October 2016
  • Anonymous October 2016

    This tour took me to places that I probably would not have visited if I was not on a tour. Gave me great experiences, and with lovely people.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    As above, great first taster and ticked some big sights off the bucket list but was quite rushed and jam packed

  • Rebecca Go October 2016

    I didn't purchase the mega European I purchased the eastern explore

  • Simone Th October 2016
  • Anonymous October 2016
  • Stephanie Co October 2016

    you get to see a little bit of everything

  • Prabashni Dh October 2016

    Destinations were amazing. A great mix of culture and fun and people. The admin was not as efficient as it was previously

  • Lauren October 2016
  • Chantelle D October 2016

    Amazing itinerary that allowed me to explore so much of Europe. Best way to see the main sights of Europe, along with off the beaten path activities. From sailing in Greece and exploring the markets of Istanbul, to the highest snow covered mountain in Switzerland.

  • Adam Gr September 2016

    Didn't quite do the hole mega European, unfortunately. I finished up in Roma moving onto the Greek island hopper!
    But wish I had done the hole trip, great tour guide, top bus driver and such an amazing group to travel with. Just another amazing trip with topdeck.

  • Anonymous September 2016

    Waste of money, hardly ate half the terrible food that was on offer, dodgy accomodation, spent a fortune on top of the large amount I already spent on tour on food which made the trip rediculously expensive. All of the road side "picnics" are not a meal, left hungry and disappointed.

  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Emily Wi September 2016

    It was an awesome trip from start to finish full of exciting activities the whole way. I met some life long friends and created some incredible memories.

  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016

    They said breakfast was included along with some meals all were poor and disgusting everyone trough out the food and complained

  • David September 2016

    The Mega European tour says it all in the title. If you want a huge tour which covers a multitude of cultures and gives a huge array of diversity every morning you wake up...this is for you. To even try and attempt concluding all my experiences and memories over the course of the tour is both naive and impossible. Simply put - A 49 day highlight reel, 2 months on a constant high, an adventure for the ages. New everlasting friendships and a new found appreciation for this amazing world we live in. I constantly reflect on my tour with Topdeck and just wish there was some invention created to take me back and relive the Mega European tour over and over again until the end of time. I made a video for myself to reflect on for the rest of my life, feel free to take the journey with me... https://youtu.be/boK3uhGaIyY

  • Anonymous September 2016

    Such a great tour, wonderful trip leader.
    Would have been good to know at point of booking that it was appart of a larger tour as would have loved to have stayed all the way to the end

  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Alexandra September 2016

    You meet up with another tour that's 50 days long so you feel left out because friendships have already been made!

  • E.K.H September 2016
  • Aleksandra September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Jacob September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016

    I had a fantastic time on the Mega European in August 2015. Our tour guide Kendell was superb, and always very knowledgeable/helpful/friendly.

  • Donna-Kaye September 2016
  • Danielle September 2016

    Great trip with such a variety of stops and places to see. I loved that it stopped in many places other tours don't offer.

  • Daniella September 2016
  • Jessica September 2016

    I did a section of the mega European, classic Europe. It was a fantastic taster trip of Western Europe. Wish I had stayed on for the whole mega trip though because all the friends I had made looked like they had an amazing time. M group were wonderful, and my trip leader Amy was so enthusiastic. Can't wait to get back into a Topdeck bus.

  • Isabel September 2016

    You get to see so much in 49 days if you want to see as much of Europe as you can in one go then this is the trip for you :) the included meals where pretty good the accommodation overall was great, if you are not used to sharing a room at the beginning of this trip you will be by the end.

  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Andrew September 2016

    Having never been to Europe it was a great way to see what it had to offer. From the mountains in Switzerland to the Heineken factory in amsterdam I've now got good base knowledge to plan other trips to spend more times in places and find new places

  • Amy September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016

    Trip itinerary was decent

  • Elisa-Marie September 2016

    Amazing life experience, one I will never forget and will tell all my family and friends about. Highly recommend to anyone especially solo travellers looking for a safe environment to travel in.

  • Anonymous September 2016

    Although I was on East Meets West, not Mega European.

  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016

    It was really great to see the other side of Europe. The local guides taught me so much about the history of the countries and wars. I wish there was more time to explore the scenery (especially in Bosnia).

  • Anonymous September 2016

    Most amazing time with the best people! TAKE ME BACK!

  • Read all reviews via Feefo