Get Social: Big European

Get Social: Big European

141 feefo Reviews

  • Brandon Wi May 2024

    The trip was great, not a single bad day the entire time. I would highly recommend anyone that wants to see Europe to go.

  • Anonymous October 2023

    Really great way to travel to so many places with a great bunch of people.

    One improvement opportunity would be to organise the rooming lists earlier than the day of to help prevent delays at check-in. Thanks

  • Tyler Cl October 2023

    A 27 day trip with a taste of country’s, cultures, food and fun. Sailing in beautiful places and walking on amazing mountains it has it all

  • Amanda Do October 2023

    Topdeck had alot of inclusive meals and activities. Majority of the activities were worthwile and affortable. For what the package offered, the money was well spent!

  • Anonymous September 2023

    Phil was a great driver. Steph was fun. Disappointed that we didn’t have the same trip leader the whole trip, it kind of stunted the start of the tour.

  • Anonymous September 2023

    Our tour leader Steph was absolutely amazing going above and beyond for us- there was a group of us who wanted to do the optional food tour in Berlin however we didn’t have enough number to meet the minimum required, Steph and Phil (our bus driver) didn’t hesitate to offer to take us on our own mini food tour and that was just one example of them going above and beyond. She was amazing throughout the whole trip. I don’t think there would be a better trip leader than Steph so if you are lucky enough to have Steph as your TL you know you will be in good hands and have the most amazing experience. Our Bus driver Phil was equally as amazing as Steph with the smoothest bus ride I have ever had, always getting us there on time and always being up for a good laugh he was fantastic. I don’t think the trip would’ve be anywhere as close to good if it wasn’t for both Steph and Phil. Thank you both so very much!

  • Caleb Sh September 2023
  • Anonymous September 2023
  • Anonymous September 2023

    From choice of locations, to the amazing tour leader and driver, to the incredible activities, the Topdeck experience was the best thing i have ever done! I will forever be grateful for the opportunity to meet all of the wonderful people on tour with me, and could not have asked for a better trip! Thank you to the Steph and Phil for a great tour!

  • Anonymous September 2023

    Perfect length of time for the trip, got to see a bit of everywhere. Would’ve liked to spend more time in some places but also understand that I’m order to see a lot, it has to be short at each stop.

  • Nicholas Wa September 2023

    So many great countries to explore and great activities offered and included within them

  • Anonymous September 2023

    All the countries were great and the optional activities were so fun!

  • Claudia Fr September 2023

    Was a good taste tester of Europe. Would’ve like an extra day in Florence and Munich thou. Everything else was perfect

  • Anonymous September 2023

    Beautiful, a great format and sequence of countries

  • Anonymous September 2023

    Loved how we got a taste of many places in Europe. Great bunch of people and learnt so much from our trip leader Steph.

  • Anonymous September 2023
  • Kristina Ha September 2023

    Overall the trip really was a trip of a lifetime. We ticked off so many bucket list items and more.

    Only downfall was camping Roma unfortunately.

  • Harrison Vo September 2023

    Great trip, however more time should be allocated to Florence, and Albania should be cut out

  • Melanie Wa August 2023
  • Courtney Va August 2023

    Ticked a lot of bucket list items off!

  • Anonymous August 2023

    Great variety of destinations & local tours/ tour guides to enhance the experiences at each location

  • Anonymous August 2023
  • Anonymous July 2023
  • Anonymous July 2023

    Very full on trip and hectic as, but also very fun, a lot of people and places to see and not enough time to see them all properly

  • Storm Da July 2023

    The locations we got to go too were amazing and we got to see alot of historical and iconic landmarks that I’ll remember for the rest of my life.

  • Anonymous June 2023

    Lots of great activities and people to enjoy them with.

  • Heidi Bu June 2023

    This trip was everything I expected, fast paced, fun and social! I got a taste of the countries we visited just enough to know where I would like to go back too!

  • Anonymous May 2023
  • Elisabeth Ca October 2022

    Fast-paced but a lot of fun.

  • Tyler Te October 2022
  • Anonymous October 2022
  • Soni Bu October 2022

    Amazing, enjoyed every minute of it. Enjoyed all counties on the tour.

  • Simon Ch October 2022

    Overall fun active trip lots to see and do

  • Anonymous October 2022

    This tour is like nothing I’ve ever done it really seems like you are living a tour with how nice these places we’re visiting in the time we have!

  • Anonymous October 2022
  • Jess October 2022

    Extremely fast paced as expected but take it all in cos it is over before you know it !!!

    The included food is not the greatest, salami cheese and croissants for breakfast is not my idea of a great start to the day, however the servo food especially in Italy is out of this world !!

    The Paris included dinner was a memorable but disappointing meal, being the first meal of the trip also starts off the trip with a bad taste in your mouth (pun intended) not sure if we just got unlucky with our meal or if the boiled chicken, sloppy mash and super dry chocolate cake is served everytime. 10/10 do not recommend.

    The accomodations chosen were great. Some of them memorable for their little quirks, zadar will give me nightmares for the rest of my life but I wouldn’t change that for the world.

    The guided walking tours were great and informative for the most part, Mitra was of course the stand out in this category !! Do not lose this woman as a guide. I do recommend having these tours as audio guides like mitra and the boys from the Vatican City tour, with such a large group this is the only way that the people down the back can still hear.

    This tour will forever be in my heart and imprinted in my memories, a special thank you to Mike for making this trip exactly as it was !!!

    And to the fam I will miss you all **
    Bring on Vegas baby !!!
    🌻🌶️

  • Anonymous September 2022

    Such a great tour, saw some of the most iconic places in Europe

  • Anonymous September 2022

    This trip was great however it could benefit from changeing the destinations in Greece from lefkada to something more known and fun like the famous greek islands.

  • Anonymous August 2022

    The trip was amazing!! Good introduction to Europe. My tour guide Nicole was helpful and very knowledgeable. It was an easy and fun way to see Europe for the first time. I had the best time and would definitely recommend.

  • Rebecca Fa July 2022

    Trip was amazing, tour guide (Jared) and bus driver (Thanh) were fab! Very fast paced but jam packed with different things to do. Took a star off because wasn’t expecting the very long travel days as it wasn’t put in the itinerary (some days would spend 8 hours on the bus) but it was a great way to see Europe!

  • Rishi M January 2019
  • Anonymous November 2018

    Such a fun and full on trip!

  • Brendan S November 2018

    Awesome tour. Great trip.

  • Elizabeth H November 2018
  • Jasmine L November 2018

    Was not warn on how much travelling/ bus time there would be

  • Anonymous August 2018
  • Anonymous August 2018
  • Matthew T August 2018

    This trip itself was amazing I thought the length of the full thing was perfect and where we went and what we saw and the information included was spot on to what I would’ve hoped for!

  • Karlie C August 2018

    Was worth it in every way

  • Anonymous August 2018

    A little expensive if you buy it full price in the peak of the season, recommend choosing the trip in a sale or through a travel expo, well worth the money in the end.

  • Laura B July 2018

    For what we paid for i would have though the accommodation at some places could have been better for instance the hostel we stayed at in Zadar Croatia had picked up floor boards and the bed sheets were dirty and felt so uncomfortable to sleep also in both that hostel and the hostel in Dubrovnik Croatia the doors didn't lock properly and reception at the places weren't helpful at all. also when we went to our hostel in Belgium there was someones stuff all in our room which we then sorted out with reception and they just said we will have to wait until the person comes back and collects their stuff.
    Also the supplied lunches and dinners we had were very bad myself a Coeliac and my sister is a vegetarian and the dinner and lunches we received were so poor and the meals should definitely be looked at the only ones that were decent was when they were actually cooked by Topdeck people.
    But for the places we saw and the bus drivers George and Dario were very nice and always friendly. would also like to make a suggestion when you tell the tour guides that they are to give breaks in between places they should know how many toilets and if there is actual places for lunch along the bus trips, when on a bus for 8 hours with only 1 break at a service station with only two woman's toilets and no proper meals and everyone is hungry and i asked the tour guide what we should do and all i get is a rude answer of "you'll just have to make do" and walks off it makes you feel like he really didn't care at all
    i would find it very appreciative also if you could send a break down of where all the money went in this trip and what it was used for just because i really do not understand especially with some of the places we were staying only receiving a thin sheet to sleep on definitely wasn't comfortable at all

  • Morgan July 2018
  • Anonymous July 2018

    The sailing part really makes the difference

  • Hayley S July 2018
  • Eliana A July 2018
  • Olivia J July 2018

    all the places we went were amazing and our tour guide Bianca was absolutely full of information! I rated 4 stars only because i would have liked more varied optional activities... all the included activities seemed to be selling a product and less about our enjoyment.

  • Caitlin G July 2018

    Travelled everywhere I wanted to go!

  • Helen P July 2018
  • Anonymous July 2018
  • Rhys B July 2018

    amazing all round trip could have asked for more

  • ANGELA F July 2018

    Tour guide was fantastic knew a lot and was great with our group

  • Anonymous July 2018

    Got to have a taste of major cities and meet to most wonderful people

  • Brooke S July 2018
  • Blake F July 2018
  • Steven K February 2018

    Great trip with a good break from the bus at tue half way point in greese.

  • Anonymous February 2018

    Had so much fun on my Summer Fun and Sailing trip! Saw an awesome range of cities, and even now, months later I can’t pick a favourite! I think the three days of sailing round the Greek islands fell exactly in the right place, a chance for everyone, including our crew, to chill out and unwind in the sunshine after an intense week and a half of sight seeing interspersed with coach journeys before another couple of weeks of the same!

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Delayed ferry to Greece resulted in a loss of one sailing day, Albania was basically a waste of a destination, not long enough in the places with so much history, this trip would be far better if there were some flight inclusions so there wasn't so much time in transit, which did result in loss of time in those high value destinations.

  • Anonymous January 2018

    Amount and variety of countries was brilliant, would have loved an extra day in some places but length of the trip is good as is.

  • Anonymous January 2018

    The trip overall was really good. At times it felt a little rushed but I was fine with it.

  • Carli M January 2018
  • Anonymous January 2018
  • Sara B January 2018

    An amazing taster of some beautiful places in europe! We got to experience it all!

  • Steven H December 2017

    As per my review on the experience. The whole trip was 10 out of 10. The service from Top Deck was exceptional throughout the purchasing process.

  • Naomi F November 2017

    Although this trip was 27 days it went very slow yet also very quick but it was the best decision I ever made to come on this trip! Saw iconic beautiful places with an incredible bunch of people!

  • Anonymous November 2017

    Best way to spend a summer holiday.

  • Anonymous November 2017

    Had the best month of my life!! Big shoutout to James and Brendan, best tour leader and bus drivers ever! Was very fortunate to have an awesome tour group to explore Europe with as i went solo.

  • Anonymous October 2017
  • Shannon M October 2017
  • Eden C October 2017

    It was great! Same as above

  • Lisa E October 2017

    The itinerary for this tour was off the charts! I love how we get to do things as a group but you also give us a full day to explore and do things on our own. 5 star trip AMAZING!

  • Aleysha N October 2017

    A fabulous Tour, with amazing cities to visit

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Amazing tour! Sailing in Greece was such an incredible experience.

  • Kira W October 2017

    Good value for money considering how many places we went to. Easy to pay off as you pay what you can whenever you can.

  • Anonymous October 2017
  • Alyce T October 2017
  • Facundo Mi October 2017
  • Clara Al October 2017

    Grecia fue increíble, Croacia, Montenegro, definitivamente recomiendo este tour

  • Anonymous October 2017

    Good value for money, some of the optional extras were a little pricey but considering the standard of accommodation and amount of quality food we got, overall cost was worth it

  • Matthew F October 2017

    Awesome trip, with an awesome bunch of people and an awesome trip leader (Drew) and awesome driver (Florian aka Florider). Would definitely redo this trip over and over!! A+++

  • Sean H October 2017

    One of the great trips on offer! Can do everything in under a month

  • Ashleigh April 2017

    (note - this is an awful question. Please make it clearer what you're referring to)

    I wanted a trip that gave me a taste of places all over Europe. Summer Fun & Sailing was it.

  • Casey H April 2017

    Good quality food and accommodation.

  • Gregor M April 2017

    Was very much Summer Fun and Sailing, that's for sure!!

  • Anonymous April 2017

    Great trip! Best driver and TL and enjoyed 99% of the experience!

  • Anonymous April 2017

    Good fun, little bit rushed sometimes

  • Amie C April 2017

    Locations were not as interesting as thought.

  • Jessica F April 2017

    It was great not to worry about accommodation food transport

  • Anonymous October 2016
  • Simon St October 2016

    Fun and sailing. We had a lot of fun, not much sailing to be honest. But we were on a sailing boat and had heaps of fun.

  • Anonymous October 2016

    The tour was brilliant, especially the Greek islands sailing part! I didn't quite understand just how much time would be spent on the bus though and think this should be made clearer. Where I thought I would be getting a day and a half in a place it was actually just one very busy day.

  • Traci Co October 2016

    Same as my reasons above. Well educated tour guide, wonderful countries and cities. Trip of a Lifetime.

  • Lachlan Mc October 2016

    The sky diving, the shows and the bike tours were all fantastic!

  • Sarah October 2016

    I would do another tour with topdeck but people need to keep in mine with the sailing you on see small fishing port not much of greece it self and you sail and sleep on the boat with 6 other people on tour.

  • Kato Ng October 2016

    1 of the many Highlights of the trip. Best experience . Definitely recommend it to anyone

  • Anonymous October 2016
  • Laura Se October 2016

    La experincia general es muy agradable. Lo único es que las camas del yate son muy pequeñas

  • Piper Gi October 2016

    Value for money and the entire tour exceeded my expectations, Iv done contiki before but Iv raved about Topdeck because in my eyes it's much better

  • Anonymous October 2016

    It was a good tour, shame we didn't have better weather though. Our boat skipper was great but the mix of boys and girls needs to be controlled. It's not that fun when you've got 42 people on a bus and 40 odd of them being female.

  • Ursula Ja October 2016

    Well organised and incredibly fun!

  • Kalyn Ch October 2016
  • Rebecca Ll October 2016

    Summer Fun and Sailing was really just that - summer fun and sailing!!
    A great experience i couldn't recommend enough to others!

  • Sassie Ra October 2016

    Worth every penny! Don't even think about it, just do it!

  • Anonymous October 2016

    People were able to help me out and would email me back when i had questions before i went.

  • Anonymous October 2016
  • Anonymous October 2016

    it was amazing that we went Greek Sailing, Oktoberfest, plus all these other crazy places, all in such a short time. The whole trip was just well thought out & very accommodating to everyone's needs.

  • Montana October 2016
  • Tim Ba October 2016

    Greece was amazing! Croatia = beautiful

  • Tracy October 2016
  • Rhys Jo October 2016

    Easily the best trip I've done. Met amazing and likeminded people

  • Vanessa Ge October 2016

    The tour was organised to show us a variety of cultures in a short amount of time. It was an amazing experience and was surprised in a number of occasions by the great food and occasions or extras that were included or organised

  • Kate Ne October 2016

    Fair price for the value, accomodation was nice and clean. The bus was modern and comfortable.

  • Anonymous September 2016

    Tour manager was unprofessional, the sailing part of Greece was not acceptable, the captains were seedy, lazy and we went to abandoned ports where there was nothing to do and the water was dirty for swimming. The tour manager and bus driver were in conflict and made a hostile environment

  • Jake B September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Hamish Ry September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016

    This trip should stop running earlier most of the time we were rugged up and cold not enjoying the sun. Stop it a few weeks earlier

  • Frances September 2016

    Not really keen on sleeping on the boat but enjoyed the fun on the water.

  • Ben September 2016
  • Jessica September 2016

    The tour guide on the sail portion was terribly rude and sexiest. Calling me a ******* idiot when I dropped the anchor in wrong.

  • Holly September 2016

    I started this tour in Rome and went up until London. A lot of the people on my tour had started two weeks earlier so had become good friends already. But I was very quickly welcomed into the group and my trip started with the sailing in Greece. This was as amazing as it sounds, the great open blue of the Caribbean ocean. The boats were quite small to sleep on, but it was an experience to remember. My next favourite part of the trip was Croatia! Lovely castles and beautiful ocean against cliffs. Prague was another one of my favourites, I ended up going back there for 2 weeks because 2 days wasn't nearly enough. Lastly Amsterdam was a lot of fun, the boat ride with the crew at the end nicely finished the trip and we celebrated the night away with the incredible people you'd spent an unforgettable 3 + weeks with. I strongly recommend this. Get out of your comfort zone and make some memories you can tell your grandkids!

  • Jasmine September 2016
  • Emma September 2016

    Summer fun and sailing included everything and more that you would want on a European adventure! 100% recommend

  • Bridgett September 2016
  • Jessica September 2016

    Amazing experienece, thank you. BEST PRICE TOO

  • Anonymous September 2016

    Great way to explore many parts of Europe and meet new people. It was great having travel, accommodation and most meals organised for us!

  • Anonymous September 2016

    the tour was planned out perfectly! by the time we got to sailing the weather was perfect! couldn't have picked a better! would deffinately do it again!

  • Jonty September 2016
  • Anonymous September 2016

    I did European Escape Sept 7-15, 2015.

  • Andrea September 2016

    Great tour! Got upgraded to newer bigger boats. Was a little disappointed by the islands visited much rather enjoyed being on the water! Great range of countries visited loved Dubrovnik and Prague

  • Anonymous September 2016
  • Christopher September 2016
  • Read all reviews via Feefo